Recipe Roundup Nov. 2011

How to make real vanilla extract in time for the holidays (Chef and Steward) – Okay, so maybe not by Christmas. It takes two months, but it looks dead simple

Sauteed Mushroom Spinach Salad (Second Helping) – Looks simple, and I never refuse mushrooms

Tuscan Tomato Soup (The Fresh Grocer) – I’m not actually a fan of tomato soup, but I can make it for the other people in my home. šŸ™‚

Gluten Free Tart Crust (Elana’s Pantry) – I know some people who are going to *love* this when combined with the no-sugar/artificial sweeteners apple pie filling I like best.

Concord Grape Focaccia (Mostly Foodstuffs) – I so miss grapes in my life. Blasted food allergies.

Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Buttercream (Fifteen Spatulas) – I can only say *drools*

New Gluten-Free Pumpkin Bars Recipe (Gluten-Free Goddess) – The Moms will like these.

One comment on “Recipe Roundup Nov. 2011

  1. Joanne says:

    haha! The photo of the cupcakes makes me drool too! They’re dangerous…I usually freeze half of them right when I make them so I have to restrain myself hahaha.

Leave a Reply

