David Bowie’s Top 100 books

Hm… found this link on Open Culture, and thought to myself, I wonder if I agree with him. Or honestly, if I’ve actually read any of the books.

My score was: 2/100

So let’s just say, no, our reading does not align. At all. Holy Hannah. I don’t think there’s anyone’s library that I fail so badly to correlate to. Except, well, anyone who reads Romance. We might have one in common.

The two I’ve actually read? YES, GO READ THESE NOW.

The American Way of Death, Jessica Mitford, 1963

Nineteen Eighty-Four, George Orwell, 1949 <– ESPECIALLY this one.

This entry was posted in book and tagged .

Leave a Reply

