So, I made my own pasta

This is a first for me.

I made pasta from scratch.

I made ravioli with herbed goat cheese.

Dear Gods it was rich. And surprisingly easy.

I pulled the recipe from a sustainable kitchen cookbook, then switched out the eggs for egg replacer and added more water. It was a little thick when I rolled it out, but either practice or a pasta roller will take care of that.

You may not understand – I haven’t had ravioli in *years*. I developed an allergy to cow’s milk. Which means, no cheese for me. Which means, no way in hell you can eat ravioli that you’ve not made yourself because people blend cheeses.

Happy dance. And I’m pretty sure I can freeze or dry this recipe for the future. So I could just spend a Sunday making it and then have it for the rest of the month. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

