Recipe Roundup December 2013

Triple Berry Chia Pudding (FoodBabbles) – I’ve never tried chia seeds, (not even on a chia pet) but this sounds so delish, that I have to give them a shot.

Caramel Apple Upside-Down Noodle Kugel (Parsley, Sage, & Sweet) – Yeah! Someone else who doesn’t like raisins. This looks like a very interesting new item to add to our … holy, hannah! This is the dish that my grandmother and great-aunt make with the cornflakes on top. I never knew what it was called! I’m so thrilled. My grandmother passed away this year and I never knew what to call this so I couldn’t raid her recipe box.

Caramel Bread Pudding for my Grandfather (Bashful Bao) – I think I could use almond milk in this and it wouldn’t adversely hurt the flavor. Hmm..

Strawberry Gateau Basque (Food Babbbles) – What a great treat to serve with tea.

Leave a Reply

