Recipe Roundup March 2014

Stout Braised Beef Roast with Cinnamon & Orange (Strawberry Plum) – There is no way that this will not be delicious. I’m just saying. It’s like a pot roast with cinnamon and orange. My mouth is watering. (though, I’ll be doing it with lamb)

Cardamom Pear Crumble (Food Babbles) – In my opinion, there’s not nearly enough recipes that use cardamom. It’s one of my favorite spices, especially when you put it with a little bit of brown sugar and a touch of mace or cinnamon. It’s traditional in Middle Eastern recipes. Personally, I associate it with Morocco.

Cranberry Chocolate Chunk Brown Butter Cookies (Keep It Sweet Desserts) – Here’s another delicious entry in the cranberry world. I’ll be saving it until November, I think, so I can use the fresh berries. Although, I do have several packs hiding in the freezer….

Bacon Wrapped Chorizo Stuffed Dates (GI 365) – I might just serve this at my next party. I think it’ll be a huge hit. Well, except with the vegetarians.

Fig, Almond & Rosemary Bread (Strawberry Plum) – I love a good savory bread. The rosemary in this will cut the sweetness of the figs perfectly.

Leave a Reply

