Recipe Roundup June 2014

Ginger Apple Upside Down Squares (Food Babbles) – This is actually a yeast cake, which I’ve never made before. I’ll have to see how that goes. Yeast and I… occasionally don’t like each other.

Pear & Candied Ginger Muffins (Strawberry Plum) – Love me some ginger. And pears and ginger seem like such a great combo. I can use some of that crystallized ginger in my pantry.

Buckwheat Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free Goddess) – I seem to collect variations on chocolate chip cookies.


Emeril’s Famous Banana Cream Pie
(Pies and Plots) – My dad would adore this. I’ll have to make it for his birthday.

Fruit Panzanella Salad (Food Babbles) – This strikes me more as a completely decadent summer dessert, but that is not a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

