An Open Letter to Frontier Airlines

And here’s another thing happening in the world of airlines.

Confessions of a Mystery Novelist...

NoFrontier

Dear Frontier Airlines:

I recently had my first experience on Frontier flights. It will also most emphatically be my last. Let me explain why.

First, when I visited your online site to check into my flight, I discovered that there is a US$30.00 charge for every carry-on, per flight. That was never mentioned when I originally purchased my ticket, and that alone seems deceptive. The bigger problem though is being charged for a small carry-on. I’ve flown on many airlines, to many different destinations. I’ve been on very long international flights, and short commuter flights. I have never been charged for one carry-on on any other flight.

This is the offending 'excess baggage.' For purposes of comparison, I'm just over 1.5m (5 ft) tall. This is the offending ‘excess baggage.’ For purposes of comparison, I’m just over 1.5m (5 ft) tall.

What is more, the carry-on I had with me was regulation pilot-size, more than small enough to meet the requirements for carry-ons on your flights. Your baggage…

View original post 441 more words

One comment on “An Open Letter to Frontier Airlines

  1. Thanks very much for the re-blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

