Incoming Books November 2014

Alright. I keep telling myself that I will stop buying books. That’s pure bull of course. I love my books. I have managed to keep it to a dull roar. Here’s what came in the doors this month.

The European Orders of Chivalry – Gunnar Boalt, Robert Erikson, harry Gluck, Herman Lantz (Free from the library free book shelf) – I picked this one up because I am a sucker for history. It looked like something I might find a use for while writing historical fantasy as well. 

Tales and Lore of the Mountaineers – William B. Price (Free from the library free book shelf) – I love ghost stories and folk-tales. They help my writing and give me a grounding in the actual identities of different areas. 

Uncovering the Mystery of MPD – James G. Friesen (Free from the library free book shelf) – I did my senior honors thesis on DID. (Dissociative Identity Disorder. The disorder formerly known as MPD) As such, I pick up books like this to expand my knowledge. Who knows, maybe some day I’ll write a full book examining the history of MPD and it’s multiple names. 

Leave a Reply

