Product Review: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri

I don’t always paint my nails, but for many, many years there wasn’t a day when I didn’t have polish on them.

On a whim I picked up Lively Lilac Insta-Dri from the grocery store. It costs around $5 which isn’t a bad price for nail polish. (I’ve seen $20 bottles which boggles my mind.) And it promised to dry fast, which means I could paint them on my lunch break and not feel as though I’d wasted the time.

Anyway, I painted them in the car before driving back. Wonder of wonders — it actually works. It tends to dry within two minutes per coat and the pigmentation is wonderful.

You will want more than one coat for sure to get the richest color and coverage.

The downside is that I find it very fragile. It lasts me no more than a day. So, if you need to do your nails before you head out on a date, this is a great product. If you like to do your nails once a week or have a job that uses your hands a lot, don’t count on it. Take the time to use a gel polish or a regular polish which lasts longer.

Leave a Reply

