Recipe Roundup January 2014

Paleo Caramel Brownies (Elana’s Pantry) – I only need to switch out the coconut oil in the brownies, and the caramel, and the chocolate… hmm… wonder if almond would work or straight up vegetable oil. Let me tell you, having a coconut allergy is a bitch.

Ultimate S’Mores (Picture Perfect Meals) – S’mores with Nutella. Dear gods, these will kill me, but I’ll go happy.

Maple Walnut Cookies (Strawberry Plum) – Oh, these are just perfect. And I can use Virginia maple syrup in them.


Salted Caramel Pretzel Blondies
(Food Babbles) – These look too good. And no chocolate. Well, there’s caramel to make up for that. But, yummy. Truly.


Wild Mushroom & Squash Crêpe Lasagna
(Strawberry Plum) – Hopefully the squash doesn’t overpower the mushrooms for me. We’ll have to see.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.